40


 

 Image

            Today is very important day in my life. My name is Brian Van Scoyk. I am now 40 years old. I want to be a graphic designer. I want to make this world a better place. I am not perfect but I am still learning.  I have Visual Communication degree and I am working on my Bachelors degree from Full Sail.

            I have been on Earth for a while and I learned a few things and I want to learn more. I am adult learning who is doing better in college than I did in High School. I wish I could back and change that. The past is past and all I care about is a brighter future I have because I want to be graphic designer and make the world a better place than it is.

            I have people to thank for all what I have now and the success that with hard work that are coming my way. John Thompson instructor and mentor for while I was at ITT Tech. He gave me a chance, he took time about his crazy busy schedule to help me and others who cared learn about all aspects of graphic arts. I have learned a lot of him and I am thankful for that.

            I am thankful for Full Sail University that has a kick ass program to get me where I want to go and beyond. I can’t be thrilled enough of the efforts the instructors put forth in to trying to teach me the skills I need to succeed. I am going online and instructors are all most available 24/7 all time you got to love the informational superhighway.

            I want to finish school and make things. I want to make movies, cartoons great designs.  I want to do things that make this world a better place. I want to come with ad campaign that will make the world think a little and open its eyes or make the world laugh its ass of, because the world could use a little humor in it. 

            I like the idea of making cartoon or comics. I have a great imagination.

I get inspired by people like Tony Carrillo of F-Minus and Mathew Inman of The Oatmeal. They don’t know me, but they inspire with their out of the box witty humor that cracks my stuff up. I would like to be like.  I have mention this before the job of designer, moviemakers, artist, painters and anybody who makes anything need to make things better than what they were before. Take old concepts and make them better. Make old things new and better. My name is Brian Van Scoyk, I am Forty years young and I will want to make a difference and be a great graphic designer or something just like that.

 

F-Minus Website http://fminus.net

The Oatmeal http://theoatmeal.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

